Site Map Video Gallery Photo Gallery Travel Tips Faq


28 Apr
South Africa

Visa Guide for South Africa

South Africa is a beautiful-superb country located in the southern end of the African map. This country is well globally known due to the world icon and probably the most loved president, the late Nelson Mandela who led his county to freedom and independence during the apartheid period in the early 90’s.

This young African nation is also known due to her spectacular, eye-catching sites and sights which bring together millions of travelers and visitors annually to her land. These sights include: the African best hotels, beautiful national parks like the Kruger  National Park, Africa beautiful beaches just to name but a few.

Visa requirements

You will need the following if you wish to visit South Africa: 

  • A valid and acceptable passport or travel document for your intended stay 

  • At least one blank page in your passport for endorsements 

  • A valid visa, if required 
Sufficient funds to pay for your day-to-day expenses during your stay 

  • A return or onward ticket 

  • Yellow fever certificates if your journey starts or entails passing through the yellow fever belt of Africa or South America.

Types of Visa offer in South Africa

  • Visas for medical treatment 

  • Visas for working in the entertainment industry 

  • Visas for attending a conference 

  • Visas for compliance of Treaty conditions 

  • Visas for crew (maritime) 

  • Visas for cultural / economic / social exchange programmes 

  • Transit visas (foreigners en-route to the neighboring countries)

Countries with Visa exempt

Among many nations in the world with visa exempt to other nations, South Africa might be in the lead of for such countries. South Africa has more than 80 countries whose citizens are visa exempted when travelling to South Africa.

Some of these countries include: Malaysia, Peru, South Korea, Malawi, Maldives, Jamaica, Mozambique,  Poland, Seychelles, Greece, Thailand, Turkey, African Union Laissez Passer, Andorra, Finland, Norway, Swaziland, Spain, Belgium, Australia, Switzerland, Brazil, Denmark, San Marino, Ireland, France, Israel, Austria, Germany (except in diplomatic staff due to assume duty at the Embassy and Consulates of Germany in SA), Other countries include: Italy, Japan, Netherlands, Mauritius, New Zealand, Singapore, Argentina, Sweden, plus many more.

For citizens of United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland (only ordinary passport holders) and all nationals of United States of America (except in diplomatic staff due to assume duty at the Embassy and Consulates of the USA in SA) respectively.

Before travelling to South Africa, please click this website to know whether you are visa empted or not; and whether you are supposed to pay for your visa or not. South Africa has also concluded agreements with some countries for visa exempt of holders of diplomatic and official passport holders. Please click the above website to read more.

  • , , ,